Big decision of Modi government, 10 government banks will be merged to form 4 big ones

nirmala sitaraman

Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman again faced the media on Friday to remove the dullness of the Indian economy. During this, he announced the merger of many big banks of the country. Apart from this, he told that our government is trying to build an economy of $ 5 trillion.

Nirmala Sitharaman announced the merger of Punjab National Bank, United Bank of India and Oriental Bank. After this merger PNB will become the second largest National bank in the country. Apart from this Nirmala Sitharaman also announced the merger of Canara Bank and Syndicate Bank. Nirmala Sitharaman said that Union Bank of India, Andhra Bank and Corporation Bank will also merge. Apart from this the merger of Allahabad Bank with Indian Bank was announced. After this merger, the country will get the 7th largest PSU bank. After the announcement of the Finance Minister, there are now 12 PSBs banks in the country. Earlier in 2017, there were 27 banks in the public sector.

This will be the situation after the announcement by Nirmala Sitharaman

1. Punjab National Bank

-United Bank of India

-Oriental Bank of Commerce

2. Canara Bank

Syndicate Bank

3. Allahabad Bank

Indian Bank

4. Union Bank of India

Andhra Bank

Corporation Bank

5. Bank of India

6. Bank of Baroda

7. Bank of Maharashtra

8. Central Bank of India

9. Indian Overseas Bank

10.Punjab and Sindh Bank

11.State Bank of India

12. UCO Bank


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here